Retour

PR – Stipple, finaliste pour les VR Awards 2021

Suresnes, le 22/07/2021

Light & Shadows, agence d’experts en solutions immersives et de réalité mixte (VR/AR/MR/XR) est fier de figurer parmi les finalistes de la 5e édition des VR Awards 2021 tenu par AIXR avec son plugin Unity dédié aux nuages de points : Stipple.

Qu’est-ce que le VR Awards?

Organisés par l’AIXR (The Academy of International Extended Reality), l’organisme indépendant à but non lucratif dédié à l’industrie immersive, les VR Awards constitue un moyen pour appuyer l’évangélisation des technologies immersives en célébrant et en faisant reconnaître au monde entier l’excellence dans le milieu de la XR.


Plusieurs catégories figurent dans ce prix :

  • VR Healthcare of the Year
  • VR Education and Training of the Year
  • VR Enterprise Solution of the Year
  • VR Social Impact Award
  • Rising VR Company of the Year
  • Innovative VR Company of the Year
  • Out-of-Home VR Entertainment of the Year
  • VR Marketing of the Year
  • VR Film of the Year
  • VR Experience of the Year
  • VR Hardware of the Year
  • VR Game of the Year


Parmi les participants représentent certains des plus grands noms, actuels et futurs, de la réalité virtuelle. Les finalistes et gagnants de chaque catégorie seront choisis par un jury composé d’experts respectés et expérimentés dans le secteur, qu’il s’agisse d’universitaires, de journalistes, de directeurs créatifs, de fondateurs ou de cadres supérieurs.

 

Stipple est finaliste dans la catégorie « VR enterprise solution of the year » category

Le prix “VR Enterprise Solution of the Year” (Solution d’entreprise VR de l’année) récompense les projets répondant aux besoins d’une organisation comprenant les entreprises, les écoles, les groupes d’utilisateurs basés sur des intérêts, les clubs, les organisations caritatives ou les gouvernements.
C’est un honneur pour une solution telle que Stipple, lancée en Avril dernier, de recevoir cette nomination à la même année aux côtés d’acteurs XR innovants tels qu’Arthur, Entropia sdn. Bhd, Make Real Ltd, Masters of Pie, Orka et Spinview.
Pour rappel, Stipple est un puissant outil dédié à la visualisation et l’édition de nuages de points créé par Light And Shadows et le CEA Tech. L’application permet aux industries de repousser les limites de la numérisation 3D avec la possibilité d’interagir avec des fichiers nuages de points de très grande taille, voire un nombre presque illimité de points.
Cette nomination est également une opportunité afin de féliciter les efforts de l’équipe en charge de Stipple et profile un avenir sous d’heureux auspices.

About Light & Shadows.

Light & Shadows est une entreprise fondée en 2009 par Stéphane Imbert proposant d’accompagner les différents acteurs de l’industrie dans le développement de projets en réalité augmentée, virtuelle ou mixte sur des usages variés comme la formation, le design, la conception, la simulation logistique, le marketing ou la mise en avant de produits.
Avec des développements pour de grands comptes tels que ArcelorMittal, Airbus Group, Alstom, Chanel, Dassault Aviation, Haulotte, Renault, Saint Gobain ou encore Vinci, Light & Shadows s’est rapidement imposé comme acteur leader sur son marché et dans son domaine.

Contact Presse

Jordane RICHTER, Directeur Commercial & Marketing

22 Quai Gallieni, 92150 Suresnes

jordane.richter@ls-vr.com

+33669963219

 

Light & Shadows

LinkedIn.
Twitter.
Instagram.

 

Stipple

Site web.
Twitter.
Instagram.

 

Lire nos anciens communiqués de presse.

CP – L&S participe au Global Industrie 2021

Suresnes, le 20/07/2021 –

Light & Shadows, agence d’experts en solutions immersives et de réalité mixte (VR/AR/MR/XR) vous donne rendez-vous à son stand G56 au salon Global Industrie, du 6 au 9 septembre 2021.

Back

PR – Stipple, finalist for the VR Awards 2021

Suresnes, July 22, 2021 –

Light & Shadows, the agency of experts in immersive and mixed reality solutions (VR/AR/MR/XR) is proud to be nominated as a finalist for the 5th edition of the VR Awards 2021 held by AIXR with its Unity plugin dedicated to point clouds : Stipple.

What is the VR Awards?

Hosted by AIXR (The Academy of International Extended Reality), the independent non-profit organization dedicated to the immersive industry, the VR Awards is a powerful way to support the evangelization of immersive technologies by celebrating and recognizing excellence in the XR community to the world.

Several categories are featured in this award:

  • VR Healthcare of the Year
  • VR Education and Training of the Year
  • VR Enterprise Solution of the Year
  • VR Social Impact Award
  • Rising VR Company of the Year
  • Innovative VR Company of the Year
  • Out-of-Home VR Entertainment of the Year
  • VR Marketing of the Year
  • VR Film of the Year
  • VR Experience of the Year
  • VR Hardware of the Year
  • VR Game of the Year


Participants include some of the biggest names in virtual reality today and in the future. Finalists and winners in each category will be chosen by a panel of respected and experienced industry experts, including academics, journalists, creative directors, founders and executives.

 

Stipple is finalist in the “vr enterprise solution of the year” category

The VR Enterprise Solution of the Year award recognizes projects that meet the needs of an organization including businesses, schools, interest-based user groups, clubs, charities
It is an honor for a solution such as Stipple, launched last April, to receive this nomination in the same year alongside innovative XR players such as Arthur, Entropia sdn. Bhd, Make Real Ltd, Masters of Pie, Orka and Spinview.
As a reminder, Stipple is a powerful tool dedicated to point cloud visualization and editing created by Light And Shadows and CEA Tech. The application allows industries to push the limits of 3D scanning with the ability to interact with huge point cloud files, even an almost unlimited number of points.
This nomination is also an opportunity to congratulate the efforts of the team in charge of Stipple and looms a bright future ahead.

About Light & Shadows.

Light & Shadows is a company founded in 2009 by Stéphane Imbert. It proposes to accompany the various actors of the industry in the development of projects in augmented, virtual or mixed reality on various uses such as training, design, conception, logistic simulation, marketing or product promotion.
With successful collaborations with major clients such as ArcelorMittal, Airbus Group, Alstom, Chanel, Dassault Aviation, Haulotte, Renault, Saint-Gobain or Vinci, Light & Shadows has quickly become a leader in its market and in its field.

Press Contact

Jordane RICHTER, Sales and Marketing Director

22 Quai Gallieni, 92150 Suresnes

jordane.richter@ls-vr.com

+33669963219

 

Light & Shadows

LinkedIn.
Twitter.
Instagram.

 

Stipple

Website.
Twitter.
Instagram.

 

Read our previous press releases.

PR – L&S participates to Global Industrie 2021

Light & Shadows participates to Global Industrie, 1st French industrial exhibition, from September 6th to 9th 2021.

Suresnes, July 20, 2021 –

Light & Shadows, the agency of experts in immersive and mixed reality solutions (VR/AR/MR/XR) welcome you to its stand G56 at Global Industrie, September 6-9, 2021.